Jose Antonio Chireno Survey A-17

My friend who lives out of state has mineral rights in this area. I’m doing the research legwork.
Does anyone have current information other than the previous thread of Dec 23, 2023. I will be visiting the area Friday July 5, 2024.

Not knowing what the thread says, here is a map. Do you have a particular question? “any current information” is too vague.

Too vague….ok. Is any Operator drilling on, or under within 1500’ of Tract 27, 4.00 acres, Jose Antonio Chireno Survey, Nacogdoches County, Texas?

Sorry, but I haven’t learned how to read your map. The red stars are drilling rigs?? The black lines appear to be horizontal drilling?? I’m a newbie.

1 Like

The survey information is from AethonEnergy plat map. The Sadie unit. ………forgot to mention “A-17” attached to the name of the survey.

Where do I go to learn how to read your map M_Barnes?

Texas GIS Viewer. Link to Viewer MK

The red stars are gas wells. Use the Texas GIS link from Mikro to zoom in close enough to see if your tract is under those wells or completely separate.

1 Like

I found from the Aethon drilling map that they have run 3 lines under our 4.00 acres. Is this a solid case for “rule of capture”? if so, I suppose since Aethon has never contacted us about leasing, I could ask another Operator if they want to drill down our property. Hmmm, wouldn’t that create a mess.

Better contact the Division Order department of Aetheon first to see if you should be in pay statuts.

thanks…“M”. I will see if they answer the phone Friday after July 4th.

Martha, “Texas GIS link from Mikro”. I still can’t zero in on the property. My search of Mikro came up short relating to land. Could you navigate me a bit more?

The Chireno Survey A-17 is a huge Spanish land grant and you’re looking for information on a 4 acre tract?