Offer on 12 MA in Section 24-T11N-R6W

Another newbie here with some inherited property that is currently leased that we recently received an offer on of $6500/acre. We have 12 MA in Canadian County, S24-T11N-R6W and I am trying to find out what kind of activity is going on here. I have several oil companies investor sites and it seems most of the drilling is going on further north of here. I am interested in finding someone to hire to research this area to try to find the potential of making money if we keep the property. I see suggestions to hire a lawyer but none are listed on this site for Oklahoma. We are out of state. Any additional information on activity in this area would be appreciated.

My husband also has mineral rights in Canadian County. I highly suggest you find your own lawyer by doing research on your own. We also are out of state. Go to the yellow pages. Get recommendations. Sounds like these are offers to buy your mineral rights not lease. Be careful. We were offered $8,000 and up. Not interested in those offers.

There is quite a bit of activity in the area. That is why you are getting offers to buy. Any time someone offer you something out of the blue you have to consider "why?". They think they will make a profit at the amount they offered you, so wouldn't you rather have it instead? In my experience, I have seen that early offers are about a third to half or less of what the minerals are really worth.